La Jolla Cluster

La Jolla Cluster logo LJCA is an organization that serves the five La Jolla public schools: La Jolla High, Muirlands Middle, and Bird Rock, La Jolla and Torrey Pines elementaries. The executive board consists of 10 parents (2 from each school), 10 teachers (2 from each school), and five principals. The board held its first meeting on April 6, 2010. In creating the cluster association, the founders cited the following goals:

  • to share ideas and resources.
  • to identify common goals for K through 12.
  • to build bridges between schools to ease transitions.
  • to determine spending priorities.
  • to have a unified voice when working with the district.
  • to create an environment of unity instead of competition in our community.
  • to help shape how clusters are formed and utilized throughout the district.

Click here for more information

Contact us at [email protected]

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.